Day 2

Weight: 277.0 lbs

Body Fat Percentage: 49.9%

Dinner Window: 4:30 pm-9:30 pm

3 Breaded Pork Chops w/ A1 sauce

Balsamic Roasted Tomatoes and Asparagus

Apple

Workout:

10 min warm up elliptical

DB Row: 30 lb x 10, 35 lb x 10, 40 lb x 10

Cable Lat Pulldown: 70 lb x 10, 80 lb x 10, 80 lb x 10

Barbell Deadlift: 65 lb x 10, 85 lb x 10, 85 lb x 10

Barbell Squat (Smith Machine): 20 lb x 10, 70 lb x 10, 40 lb x 10

Couch to 5k: Week 1.1 3.0 MPH walk/4.5 MPH run

 

Today, I did not want to go to the gym.  I spoke to my dad saying repeatedly, “I don’t want to go to the gym.”  However, I know that I can’t achieve my fitness and personal goals without going.  And with that, I am exhausted.

Also, etiquette for gym goers: Please do not take your girlfriend/boyfriend if you’ll use the squat rack for bench presses and kissing/making out.  Use a hotel.  I am not a fan of Smith Machine, nor do I like waiting an hour to use the squat rack.

With that, you may not feel like doing what needs to be done, but get your ass moving and focus on the long term goals.

Leave a Reply

